Changing the fonts in a chart

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
EdDressel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:00 am

Changing the fonts in a chart

Post by EdDressel » Thu May 30, 2019 8:47 pm

I see soo many places that fonts are used in a chart, and we are wanting to switch from Arial to Calibri. Is there a quick way to change the fonts on a chart? (It would be nice if there was just a place that allowed me to edit just the fonts for the various objects).

Thanks,

Ed Dressel
Thanks,

Ed Dressel

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Changing the fonts in a chart

Post by Yeray » Fri May 31, 2019 8:42 am

Hello,

You can navigate to the "Chart\General\Fonts" tab in the editor, select "All Fonts" and change the settings:
bds_2019-05-31_09-53-50.png
bds_2019-05-31_09-53-50.png (22.75 KiB) Viewed 12634 times
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

EdDressel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:00 am

Re: Changing the fonts in a chart

Post by EdDressel » Fri May 31, 2019 7:05 pm

That is sweet! Way to make my Friday!
Thanks,

Ed Dressel

EdDressel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:00 am

Re: Changing the fonts in a chart

Post by EdDressel » Fri Aug 30, 2019 9:37 pm

Is the only font associated with series the Marks? Or are there others in some series?
Thanks,

Ed Dressel

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Changing the fonts in a chart

Post by Yeray » Mon Sep 02, 2019 9:11 am

Hello,

I've been searching TTeeFont in the TeeChart sources to detect instances in Series, other than in the Marks and I found:

CircleLabelsFont in TCustomPolarSeries
Font in TTagCloudSeries

However, if you don't want to miss anyone, you can do something similar to the code that fills the listbox in the "Chart\General\Fonts" editor:

Code: Select all

    for t:=0 to AChart.SeriesCount-1 do
    begin
      tmpTitle:=SeriesTitleOrName(AChart[t],True);

      if (not WithFonts) or
         Assigned(FontOfPersistent(AChart[t],AChart[t].Marks.Font)) then
            AddObject(tmpTitle,AChart[t]);

      AddObject(tmpTitle+' ('+TeeMsg_Marks+')',AChart[t].Marks);
    end;
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply