Series legend not visible - messes with legend

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
akshobrao
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2023 12:00 am

Series legend not visible - messes with legend

Post by akshobrao » Tue Nov 14, 2023 2:26 pm

Visual Studio 2022
.NET Framework 4.8
Steema.TeeChart.net Version 4.2023.11.6

I am plotting 6 series on a tchart. In the first series the legend is not visible and the series is not visible. When plotting the signals, it looks like it is 1 off. Line 2-6 should be visible. Also when clicking on line 2 in the legend, line 3 seems to change.

Code: Select all

        Steema.TeeChart.TChart tChart1;
        public Form1()
        {
            InitializeComponent();
            tChart1 = new Steema.TeeChart.TChart();
            this.Controls.Add(tChart1);
            tChart1.Dock = DockStyle.Fill;
            tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Visible = true;
            tChart1.Axes.Left.Visible = true;
            tChart1.Axes.Right.Visible = false;
            LoadData();
        }

        private void LoadData()
        {
            tChart1.Legend.Alignment = Steema.TeeChart.LegendAlignments.Bottom;
            for (int count = 0; count < 6; count++)
            {
                Series line = new Line();
                tChart1.Chart.Series.Add(line);

                for (int i = 0; i < 1000; i++)
                {
                    line.Add(i, i);
                }

                if (count == 0)
                {
                    line.Visible = false;
                    line.Legend.Visible = false;
                }
            }
        }
Thanks,
Akshob
Attachments
SteemaTChart.PNG
SteemaTChart.PNG (10.05 KiB) Viewed 3833 times

sydro_consult
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2021 12:00 am

Re: Series legend not visible - messes with legend

Post by sydro_consult » Mon Nov 20, 2023 5:46 pm

akshobrao wrote:
Tue Nov 14, 2023 2:26 pm
Also when clicking on line 2 in the legend, line 3 seems to change.
I am encountering the same issue with version 2023.11.17 and posted it here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=18063&p=80174#p80174

Post Reply