Difficulty with Filled Contour Chart.

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Dave
Advanced
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Difficulty with Filled Contour Chart.

Post by Dave » Tue Feb 09, 2010 2:30 pm

Thanks Narcis I'll check that out.

Dave
Advanced
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Difficulty with Filled Contour Chart.

Post by Dave » Wed Feb 10, 2010 3:24 pm

Narcis

Thanks Ive read the link but unfortunately Im still not getting anywhere. Im sure my contour data is in the correct format eg. similar to;

contour1.Add(5,4,10);
contour1.Add(10,88,10);
contour1.Add(15,34,10);

contour1.Add(5,54,20);
contour1.Add(10,322,20);
contour1.Add(15,19,20);

contour1.Add(5,59,30);
contour1.Add(10,8,30);
contour1.Add(15,99,30);


Ive also made sure contour1.Irregulargrid is set to true

Can you see anything obvious in my code that may be causing my contour not to fill?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Difficulty with Filled Contour Chart.

Post by Narcís » Wed Feb 10, 2010 7:03 pm

Hi Dave,

Find attached an example project we built here using the files you sent and which works fine for me. Can you please if it works fine at your end? You may need to replace TeeChart.dll reference.

Thanks in advance.
Attachments
CNetTest.zip
(12.17 KiB) Downloaded 559 times
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Dave
Advanced
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Difficulty with Filled Contour Chart.

Post by Dave » Thu Feb 11, 2010 10:27 am

Thanks Narcis.

The sample app behaves as previously ie. It doesnt fill the contours but just draws grey contour lines.

Im assuming therefore we require a more uptodate version of TeeChart. The version we is NET 3.0 (Version: 3.5.3371.26406). I just downloaded a newer version of TeeChart NET3.0 ( 3.5.3498.27368) from the website. However the contours still do not still fill. So do we require to upgrade to TeeChart NET 2009 to have the fill contour function?

cheers
Dave

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Difficulty with Filled Contour Chart.

Post by Narcís » Thu Feb 11, 2010 11:54 am

Hi Dave,

I see. Sorry, I thought the problem was you didn't see any Contour series levels. The same happens with TeeChart for .NET 2009. I've added the issue to the defect list (TF02014684) to be investigated for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Dave
Advanced
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Difficulty with Filled Contour Chart.

Post by Dave » Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:40 pm

OK thanks Narcis

GrayMoody
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Difficulty with Filled Contour Chart.

Post by GrayMoody » Thu Mar 11, 2010 4:41 pm

This is referring back to a problem at the start of this thread. Since those posts I have upgraded to version 3.5.3498.27367.

I've returned to working on this problem. The goal is to create a filled contour graph. I am using"FillSampleValues(10)" instead of adding my own data point by point. This rules out that the misbehavoir is a function of my data. With FillLevels = false, it will properly draw the contour graph (and looks great). With FillLevels = true, it generates no graph (just a big red X).

I then created a stub, and cut and paste all relevant code into it. Behavior with FillLevels = false was identical (and correct). However behavior with FillLevels = true properly generated the filled contour graph. This was the exact same code as in the main app.

So the TeeChart code is functioning properly and something in the other parts of my main app is interfering with it. I realize that this means it is something I will have to locate myself, but any thoughts of bad behavior for me to look for would be helpful. Whatever it is, it does not interfere when FillLevels = false but does interfere with FillLevels = true. What might cause that? The stub just had the contour graph, but the main app uses 6 other TeeChart graphs. Could there be something I am doing with one of these other graphs that would have an effect upon rendering the contour graph with FillLevels = true, but no effect with FillLevels = false?

Many thanks!!

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Difficulty with Filled Contour Chart.

Post by Narcís » Fri Mar 12, 2010 8:29 am

Hi GrayMoody,

The only thing I can think of is comparing both applications and comment in all the code in the non-working application that is different from the working application until both applications work fine. Then start commenting out code to see what makes the application fail.

Hope this helps!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply