Bug in Logarithimic axis

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
johnnix
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2022 12:00 am

Bug in Logarithimic axis

Post by johnnix » Tue Nov 15, 2022 7:00 am

Hello,

I just upgraded to the latest version and there is a bug in logaritmic axis max position (appears to be placed in the middle of the axis). I really need a quick fix for this!!!
Attachments
Screenshot 2022-11-15 085955.png
Screenshot 2022-11-15 085955.png (10.33 KiB) Viewed 3809 times

johnnix
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2022 12:00 am

Re: Bug in Logarithimic axis

Post by johnnix » Tue Nov 15, 2022 7:24 am

Hello,

I thing the issue can be found in line 5980 of TeEngine.pas, the following works ok

Code: Select all

if FInverted then result:=Round((ILogMax-ln(Value))*(IAxisLogSizeRange))
                     else result:=Round((ln(Value)-ILogMin)*(IAxisLogSizeRange));
Can you pleae confirm this ok to keep?

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9509
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Bug in Logarithimic axis

Post by Yeray » Tue Nov 15, 2022 10:32 am

Hello,

Can you please arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

johnnix
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 12:00 am

Re: Bug in Logarithimic axis

Post by johnnix » Wed Nov 16, 2022 7:15 am

Hello,

Simply drop a TChart component and set Y axis to be logarithmic, minimum 1 and maximum 1000

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9509
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Bug in Logarithimic axis

Post by Yeray » Wed Nov 16, 2022 7:22 am

Hello,

This was identified and fixed a few weeks ago. Take a look at the fix here.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply