Text Offset in Chart

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
niggle
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2020 12:00 am

Text Offset in Chart

Post by niggle » Tue May 05, 2020 8:21 pm

Hi,

Has anyone else had the problem with ALL the text on the chart being offset?

I have attached an image to show the problem as it is exported to a metafile, this is where the problem lies, exporting as a bmp file works ok

Regards
Attachments
Chart.png
Chart.png (96.61 KiB) Viewed 2231 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8910
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Text Offset in Chart

Post by Yeray » Wed May 06, 2020 6:12 am

Hello,

I've just tested it in a simple project and it seems to work fine for me here.
Could you please arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

niggle
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2020 12:00 am

Re: Text Offset in Chart

Post by niggle » Wed May 06, 2020 6:53 am

Hi and thanks for your reply,

I have managed to use the export as BMP option to a memory stream and loaded the image into my PDF from the memory stream and everything is ok and in the right place, it looks to only be a problem with export to metadata. so no need for any follow up for me thanks.

Regards

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8910
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Text Offset in Chart

Post by Yeray » Wed May 06, 2020 7:49 am

I'm glad to hear you found a way to make it work as you wish.
Thanks for sharing!
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply