Use TeeChart in an IntraWeb application

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
Lenfors
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2020 12:00 am

Use TeeChart in an IntraWeb application

Post by Lenfors » Tue Mar 09, 2021 9:58 am

Hello!

It is stated that TeeChart could be used together with IntraWeb!? I tried it but can't find any TeeChart component that can be added to an IntraWeb page?

My IntraWeb version is 15.2.21 and TeeChart version is PRO v2020.31.201112 32 bit VCL

Best regards, Mikael

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9153
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Use TeeChart in an IntraWeb application

Post by Yeray » Fri Mar 12, 2021 9:17 am

Hello,

Find below the packages for that combination:
TeeChart 2020 for IntraWeb 15.0 for RADStudio 10.4.zip
(114.21 KiB) Downloaded 531 times
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Courant
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2022 12:00 am

Re: Use TeeChart in an IntraWeb application

Post by Courant » Tue Apr 05, 2022 4:39 am

I am using Rad Studio 11.1 and IntraWeb 15.2.52 (which are all the newest version).
I just bought the TeeChart Standard license and tried to use it in my IntraWeb Project using C++ Builder.
I initiate a blank IntraWeb project and just put an IWLabel on the main form.
Then I put a TChart on it and build the project.
After running it, I can only saw the label.
No chart can be displayed on the rendered html page.
Is there anything wrong?

Marc
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1063
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Girona
Contact:

Re: Use TeeChart in an IntraWeb application

Post by Marc » Thu Apr 07, 2022 8:46 pm

Hello,

You need to load the supporting TeeChart package for Intraweb. YOu can download the most recent one here and update the references for your version of RAD Studio/Intraweb. See the readme.txt.

https://www.steema.com/downloads/vcl

Regards,
Marc Meumann
Steema Support

Courant
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2022 12:00 am

Re: Use TeeChart in an IntraWeb application

Post by Courant » Thu May 19, 2022 6:55 am

hello Marc

it seems that the most recently package in the url u gave to me (https://www.steema.com/downloads/vcl)
is only for Rad Studio 10.1 Berlin and IntraWeb 14 which might be too old for Rad Studio 11.1.

I found another url at another post (https://www.steema.com/support/download ... hp?id=8003) where TeeChart 2020 for IntraWeb 15 and Rad Studio 10.4 could be found.

But, since I am using Rad Studio 11.1 and IntraWeb 15, it failed when I tried to compile it and also fail to install.
Is there any adjustment needed before I tried to use it in Rad Studio 11.1 with IntraWeb 15.2.54?

Thanks for your instruction.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9153
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Use TeeChart in an IntraWeb application

Post by Yeray » Tue Jun 07, 2022 5:48 pm

Hello,

Sorry for the delay here.
Find attached the packages for TeeChart v2022 for Intraweb 15 in RAD 11.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Courant
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2022 12:00 am

Re: Use TeeChart in an IntraWeb application

Post by Courant » Thu Jun 09, 2022 9:20 am

dear Yeray:

I followed the readme.txt decompressed from the zip file you gave and tried to compile the IW150TeeChart9_280 packages firstly.
But got the following error message.

[dcc32 Error] IW150TeeChart9_280_11.dpk(39): E2029 'END' expected but identifier 'Tee9280' found

I wonder is Tee9280 not the original Tee Std package shipped with Rad Studio?

Ihave installed the most recently TeeChartVCLFMXStandard-2022.35.exe where the Std package shipped with Rad Studio shall be backup to another folder already during installation process.

How can this error happened?

Please help to solve the problem.
Thanks again.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9153
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Use TeeChart in an IntraWeb application

Post by Yeray » Thu Jun 09, 2022 1:35 pm

Hello,

The Pro packages would probably work for you but I've made new ones separated in 3 folders (Pro, Std, and StdCom) for more clarity. Note the "Std" packages are for TeeChart Standard/Lite shipped with the IDE, while the "StdCom" packages are for TeeChart Standard Commercial version.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Courant
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2022 12:00 am

Re: Use TeeChart in an IntraWeb application

Post by Courant » Fri Jun 10, 2022 2:32 am

dear Yeray:

Thanks very much.
This time, the newest update using Std Com seems to be great!
I compiled it and installed it successfully.
In the IDE menu:Component -> Install Packages, I can find out that TeeChart 2022 for Intraweb 15 had been installed well.
But strangely, I can't find the TIWChart Icon in the Tool Palette if I open a blank Intraweb Form.
Also, I tried to load the TeeChart9Intraweb15Example from the decompressed zip file you gave me.
There will be an error message when compiling:
[dcc32 Fatal Error] UnitChart9Intraweb15.pas(7): F2613 Unit 'IWCompTeeChart' not found.

Can you help me again to solve this?
I feel that it is one step to successful building IntraWeb with TeeChart.

Thanks a lot.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9153
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Use TeeChart in an IntraWeb application

Post by Yeray » Wed Jun 15, 2022 1:26 pm

Hello,
Courant wrote:
Fri Jun 10, 2022 2:32 am
There will be an error message when compiling:
[dcc32 Fatal Error] UnitChart9Intraweb15.pas(7): F2613 Unit 'IWCompTeeChart' not found.
You need to add the folder where you uncompressed the zip to the "Library path" so the compiler can find the IWCompTeeChart unit.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Courant
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2022 12:00 am

Re: Use TeeChart in an IntraWeb application

Post by Courant » Fri Jun 17, 2022 8:09 am

dear Yeray:

Thanks again.
The error was solved after I included the folder into the library folder according to your instruction.
And I also found that why I can't see the IIWChart Icon in the toolpalette.
That is because I am using C++ Builder instead of Delphi.
It seems that if I want to leverage Teechart for IntraWeb, I have to shift my development from C++ to Pascal.
Well...ok..but after fixed the previos DCC32 fatal error UnitChart9Intraweb15.pas(7): F2613 Unit 'IWCompTeeChart' not found.
I met another error as the following...

[dcc32 Error] IWCompTeeChart.pas(31): E2003 Undeclared identifier: 'TCustomChart'
[dcc32 Error] IWCompTeeChart.pas(32): E2005 'TCustomChart' is not a type identifier
[dcc32 Error] IWCompTeeChart.pas(41): E2005 'TCustomChart' is not a type identifier
.....

It seems that compiler missed the unit TCustomChart?

Can you help to solve the error again?
(The error came from when I tried to load the example project unzip from the file you gave to me.)

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9153
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Use TeeChart in an IntraWeb application

Post by Yeray » Tue Jun 28, 2022 3:27 pm

Hello,

Check "Generate all C++Builder files (including package libs)" for both packages and the TIWChart component will appear in the tool palette.
Courant wrote:
Fri Jun 17, 2022 8:09 am
Undeclared identifier: 'TCustomChart'
I'm not sure how the compiler can be finding TCustomChart to build TIWChart and not finding TCustomChart later to use TIWChart.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply