some times lables have missing data.

TeeChart for JavaScript for the HTML5 Canvas
Post Reply
sct
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:00 am

some times lables have missing data.

Post by sct » Wed Aug 14, 2013 12:30 pm

In this image I told the x label to be "20,22,25,26,27.5,28.5,29.875,32" but in the image it does not show all the data?
Attachments
missing_data.png
missing_data.png (43.65 KiB) Viewed 14447 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: some times lables have missing data.

Post by Yeray » Mon Aug 26, 2013 9:43 am

Hi,

Excuse us for the delayed reply here.
Could you please share the code you used to generate that chart so we can reproduce the problem here?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

sct
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:00 am

Re: some times lables have missing data.

Post by sct » Mon Aug 26, 2013 12:15 pm

sure, seems though its not the code because the vary same code is use to produce all charts. Some charts look ok, some are missing labels.

Here is an example of missing labels.

this.Ydata = 20,22,25,26,27.5,28.5,29.875,32
this.Zdata = 1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,0.8,0.83,0.9,0.936,1,1,1,1,0.8,0.83,0.9,0.936,1,1,1,1,0.805,0.835,0.902,0.938,1,1,1,1,0.84,0.863,0.92,0.951,1,1,1,1,0.908,0.924,0.95,0.972,1,1,1,1,0.978,0.978,0.985,0.989,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1

this.labelY = Pedal Pos
this.labelX = BP In Hg

Code: Select all

     chart.prototype.draw = function ()
     {
         this.UIDiv.removeChild( this.canvas );
         this.canvas = document.createElement( 'canvas' );
         this.canvas.id = "canvas" + this.id;
         this.canvas.width = this.canvasData_width;
         this.canvas.height = this.canvasData_height;
         this.canvas.style.zIndex = this.canvasData_zIndex;

         this.UIDiv.appendChild( this.canvas );
         this.Chart1 = new Tee.Chart( "canvas" + this.id );


         this.annot = new Tee.Annotation( this.Chart1 );
         this.annot.position.x = 15;
         this.annot.position.y = 20;
         var anno = this.annot
         this.annot.mousemove = function () { this.text = ""; }

         for ( z = 0; z < this.Zdata.length; z++ )
         {
             this.addData( this.Ydata, this.Zdata[z], .05, "ellipse" );
         }


         this.Chart1.tools.add( this.annot );

         this.Chart1.title.text = "";
         this.Chart1.axes.left.title.text = this.labelY;
         this.Chart1.axes.bottom.title.text = this.labelX;
         this.Chart1.tools.add( new Tee.DragTool( this.Chart1 ) );
         this.Chart1.draw();
     };

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: some times lables have missing data.

Post by Yeray » Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:33 pm

Hi,

I'm trying to get what you reported in the first post in this thread with the code you've pasted, but this is what I get:
2013-08-29_1632.png
2013-08-29_1632.png (39.51 KiB) Viewed 14295 times
Here it is the full testing unit I'm using. Could you please tell us if you are getting the same with it? Can you please modify it so we can reproduce the problem here?
test.zip
(1.09 KiB) Downloaded 1034 times
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

sct
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:00 am

Re: some times lables have missing data.

Post by sct » Fri Aug 30, 2013 1:02 pm

Sorry about that, the second string needed element separators.

this.Zdata = [[1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1], [0.8, 0.83, 0.9, 0.936, 1, 1, 1, 1],
[0.8, 0.83, 0.9, 0.936, 1, 1, 1, 1], [0.805, 0.835, 0.902, 0.938, 1, 1, 1, 1],
[0.84, 0.863, 0.92, 0.951, 1, 1, 1, 1], [0.908, 0.924, 0.95, 0.972, 1, 1, 1, 1],
[0.978, 0.978, 0.985, 0.989, 1, 1, 1, 1], [1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1]]

sct
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:00 am

Re: some times lables have missing data.

Post by sct » Fri Aug 30, 2013 1:15 pm

after viewing your example I see its correct. So in an effort to figure it out I change the size to
<br><canvas id="canvas1" width="400" height="400">
and now the missing data shows up. So this may be related to the other issue (TF77016700)

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: some times lables have missing data.

Post by Yeray » Fri Aug 30, 2013 3:53 pm

Hi,

Thanks for the feedback. I've added it to the ticket (TF77016700) description.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply