FMX Chart speed issue

TeeChart FireMonkey (Windows,OSX,iOS & Android) for Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder (XE5+)
Post Reply
Mennen
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 12:00 am
Contact:

FMX Chart speed issue

Post by Mennen » Tue Jul 14, 2015 1:48 pm

We created two identical projects based on Steema's FastLine_RealTime.pas example.
One project is VCL and the other is FMX.

We notified that when we add Charts in the FMX project the performance is decreased.
The frequency of one chart is 125 fps, two charts is 75 fps, three charts is 54 fps.
In the VCL project the performance is the same for one, two and three charts.

See attached images.

The question is if it is possible to get the same performance in the FMX project just like the VCL?
We tested Steema's TeeChart Pro v2013.09, Delphi XE5 Enterprise on Windows 8.1 Pro

Thank you
Attachments
Three Charts.jpg
Three charts
Three Charts.jpg (268.93 KiB) Viewed 1413 times
Two Charts.jpg
Two charts
Two Charts.jpg (208.35 KiB) Viewed 1398 times
One Chart.png
One chart
One Chart.png (28.15 KiB) Viewed 1400 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8737
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: FMX Chart speed issue

Post by Yeray » Wed Jul 15, 2015 10:49 am

Hello,

I've done the first part of the test, the VCL part and I get a slightly different result than you.

Here the specs of the machine & environment I use:
- Processor: Intel i7-4771
- RAM: 16Gb DDR3
- Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760
- OS: Windows 8.1 x64
- IDE: RAD Studio XE8
- TeeChart version: TeeChart Pro v2015.15

Here the test project I used:
VCLFastLineCharts.zip
(2.69 KiB) Downloaded 209 times
Here the results running the project above "without debugging":
1VCLChart.png
1VCLChart.png (16.78 KiB) Viewed 1362 times
2VCLChart.png
2VCLChart.png (24.23 KiB) Viewed 1362 times
3VCLChart.png
3VCLChart.png (30.41 KiB) Viewed 1362 times
So I'm getting differences in VCL also. Do you see any setting in the project I'm missing comparing with the test you did?
Could you please try my project in your environment?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply