Tools at runtime

TeeChart FireMonkey (Windows,OSX,iOS & Android) for Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder (XE5+)
Post Reply
Roland
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 12:00 am

Tools at runtime

Post by Roland » Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:18 pm

Hi.
I just reckognized that I cannot modify a Rectangle tool at runtime via the chart editor panel or dialog.
Is it the way that tools cannot be modified via the editorpanel or -dialog at runtime. IMO this should be possible.

Best regards

Roland

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8737
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Tools at runtime

Post by Yeray » Thu Apr 23, 2015 8:52 am

Hello,

I've created a new FMX project in RAD XE8, I've dropped a TChart and a TTeeCommander on the form.
I've added a TLineSeries (with some sample values) and a TRectangleTool to the TChart at designtime.
Then I've ran the application, opened the editor through the Commander and I could modify the rectangle tool:
2015-04-23_1049.png
2015-04-23_1049.png (48.56 KiB) Viewed 3076 times
Do you see anything I may be missing to reproduce the problem?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Roland
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 12:00 am

Re: Tools at runtime

Post by Roland » Thu Apr 23, 2015 10:31 am

Hi. Strange - it is not working like that for me.
The details of the tool settings are missing in my project - this project is still in XE7 though. Is there an official XE8 version available - did not know that.

Best regards

Roland

Roland
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 12:00 am

Re: Tools at runtime

Post by Roland » Thu Apr 23, 2015 11:14 am

Hi.
It is working when I drop the TTeeCommander to the form.
I was not aware of this component and only dropped the EditPanel.

Thanks a lot your charting component is great. Soryy for not reading the documentation thorroughly enough.

Roland

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8737
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Tools at runtime

Post by Yeray » Thu Apr 23, 2015 11:24 am

Hello Roland,

I'm sorry, we are working on the installers for XE8 and I used that to test this. We will publish them imminently.
I've tested the same with TeeChart v2015.14 in RAD XE7 now with the same result.

Are you following the very same steps I described in my first reply above to test this?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Roland
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 12:00 am

Re: Tools at runtime

Post by Roland » Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:18 pm

As I wrote.
It is working. Thanks.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8737
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Tools at runtime

Post by Yeray » Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:36 pm

Hi Roland,
Roland wrote:As I wrote.
It is working. Thanks.
Sorry, I missed your last post.
Roland wrote:I was not aware of this component and only dropped the EditPanel.
I see. Using the TChartEditorPanel you need to add a unit to the uses clause in order to access the RectangleTool editor:

Code: Select all

uses FMXTee.Editor.Tools.Annotation;
Yeray wrote:I'm sorry, we are working on the installers for XE8 and I used that to test this. We will publish them imminently.
Just published!
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtop ... 17&t=15548
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply