Problems with TBubbleSeries

TeeChart FireMonkey (Windows,OSX,iOS & Android) for Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder (XE5+)
CUS
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 12:00 am

Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by CUS » Wed Oct 12, 2011 2:41 pm

I have (finally) gotten the pre-release of TeeChart installed, and I am having some problems with the Bubble Series.

1) I cannot get the Data in the series cleared. Is there a way to do that?
2) I will need a label along the Left Axis rotated so that it read down-to-up. Is there a way to do that?
3) The Color boxes seem to work intermittently. Is there a way to get the same text Delphi uses in the drop-downs in the Style editor? That would simplify things greatly to get the colors matching up.
4) Can the bubbles in the bubble series be clipped so that they stay inside the back panel?
5) Is there a way to get the bounding rectangle of the back panel?
6) Is there a way to force the back panel (or the first quadrant) to always be square?
7) Titles seem to always revert back to being drawn in blue, rather then my preferred black, bold.

At first, it seemed to be working OK, but then after I shut down XE2, then re-loaded I got this error:

1) "Error reading Series3.Pointer.HorizSize: Pointer size must be greater than zero. Ignore and continue?..."
2) then...VertZise, too
3) I now get a run-time error "Pointer size must be greater than zero." and am dead in the water.

Thank you for your time.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by Yeray » Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:10 am

Hello,
CUS wrote:1) I cannot get the Data in the series cleared. Is there a way to do that?
At runtime you can clear the date in a series by (assuming you want to clear the first series in the chart):

Code: Select all

Chart1[0].Clear;
At designtime you can clear the data in a series with the "Clear" button in the "Series\Data Source" tab, with "Random" selected in the combobox.
CUS wrote:2) I will need a label along the Left Axis rotated so that it read down-to-up. Is there a way to do that?
To rotate the labels in an axis you can use:

Code: Select all

Chart1.Axes.Left.LabelsAngle:=90;
CUS wrote:3) The Color boxes seem to work intermittently. Is there a way to get the same text Delphi uses in the drop-downs in the Style editor? That would simplify things greatly to get the colors matching up.
I've added the possibility to change the colorpicker to the old one, that is more practical (TV52015786).
CUS wrote:4) Can the bubbles in the bubble series be clipped so that they stay inside the back panel?
You are right. I see the series aren't clipped. I've added it to the wish list to be implemented in future releases (TV52015787).
CUS wrote:5) Is there a way to get the bounding rectangle of the back panel?
I think you are looking for this, isn't it?

Code: Select all

Chart1.ChartRect
CUS wrote:6) Is there a way to force the back panel (or the first quadrant) to always be square?
I'm not sure to understand what do you mean. Do you mean the left and bottom axes scales or the ChartRect?
Please, take a look at the example at "All features\Welcome !\Axes\Isometric Axis" in the features demo program included with the installation.
CUS wrote:7) Titles seem to always revert back to being drawn in blue, rather then my preferred black, bold.
The following code seems to work fine for me here. Doesn't it for you?

Code: Select all

Chart1.Title.Font.Color:=claBlack;
If you still have problems with it, please try to arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here.
CUS wrote:At first, it seemed to be working OK, but then after I shut down XE2, then re-loaded I got this error:

1) "Error reading Series3.Pointer.HorizSize: Pointer size must be greater than zero. Ignore and continue?..."
2) then...VertZise, too
3) I now get a run-time error "Pointer size must be greater than zero." and am dead in the water.
It would be helpful if you could arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here too.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

CUS
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by CUS » Mon Oct 17, 2011 8:23 pm

It would be helpful if you could arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here too.
To where shall I send this?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by Narcís » Tue Oct 18, 2011 7:41 am

Hi CUS,

You can attach it here or post it at the upload page.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

CUS
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by CUS » Tue Oct 18, 2011 4:29 pm

On the Upload Page as ToSteema.zip

CUS
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by CUS » Tue Oct 18, 2011 9:19 pm

Oh yeah. How to compile under xCode. I got a 'Could not find unit FMX_Tee_Engine" error

CUS
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by CUS » Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:44 pm

OK, I got it starting to compile in xCode.I had to change some ReadStr calls to ReadString in Canvas.

I am now getting this error:

FMXTee_Canvas.pas(16029,1) Fatal: Internal error 200602041
Fatal: Compilation aborted

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by Yeray » Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:46 am

Hello CUS,
CUS wrote:On the Upload Page as ToSteema.zip
I've seen you have some "empty" values in your first series (they have "Radius=0"). If I remove them, the HorizSize&VertSize are recalculated according to the values in your series and the axes min&max, and the error doesn't appear any more. The steps I followed: Go to the editor tab "Series/Series1 (the first one)/Data Source". Select Random and apply with 1 number of sample values. Then, change the combobox to manual and set the values you had in the first point "Text=0", "Y=11" and "Radius=2.5". Close the editor.
CUS wrote:OK, I got it starting to compile in xCode.I had to change some ReadStr calls to ReadString in Canvas.

I am now getting this error:

FMXTee_Canvas.pas(16029,1) Fatal: Internal error 200602041
Fatal: Compilation aborted
Could you please send us a simple example project we can run to reproduce this as well?
Thank you in advance.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

CUS
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by CUS » Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:54 pm

Try this.

** Project removed by Yeray. There were some TeeChart units included in it.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by Yeray » Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:50 am

Hello CUS,

I found no problems compiling and running your project here with XE2 and the PreRelease version v2011.04. Could you please check the paths in your IDE?

PS: Excuse me for editing your last message.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

CUS
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by CUS » Mon Oct 31, 2011 2:36 pm

It compiled in XE2, but not in xCode.

CUS
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by CUS » Wed Nov 02, 2011 6:45 pm

FMXTee_Canvas.pas(8976,5) Note: Local variable "Center" is assigned but never used
FMXTee_Canvas.pas(8977,5) Note: Local variable "Radius" is assigned but never used
FMXTee_Canvas.pas(10798,7) Note: Local variable "P0" is assigned but never used
FMXTee_Canvas.pas(2638,16) Hint: Local type "PPoints" is not used
FMXTee_Canvas.pas(13452,3) Note: Local variable "AlphaBlendChecked" not used
FMXTee_Canvas.pas(13453,3) Note: Local variable "CanUseWinAlphaBlend" not used
FMXTee_Canvas.pas(14311,15) Hint: Local type "PColorRGB" is not used
FMXTee_Canvas.pas(14316,14) Hint: Local type "PRGBList" is not used
FMXTee_Canvas.pas(15185,5) Note: Private field "TFilerAccess.FRootAncestor" is never used
FMXTee_Canvas.pas(16029,1) Fatal: Internal error 200602041
Fatal: Compilation aborted

That line seems to be the start of the initialization section.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by Yeray » Wed Nov 09, 2011 9:00 am

Hello CUS,

Excuse us for the delay here. We are investigating this but our experience with XCode is limited.
We haven't forgotten this.
Note this isn't the final release and we expect to revise this for the stable release.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

dcore
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by dcore » Mon Nov 21, 2011 11:12 pm

Still a problem! Now with slightly different linenumber...

FMXTee_Canvas.pas(16044,1) Fatal: Internal error 200602041

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Problems with TBubbleSeries

Post by Yeray » Tue Nov 22, 2011 4:18 pm

Hello dcore,

Are you using the final v2011.04 release? Are you experiencing the same problem CUS exposed with a different project? If it's simple, could you please send it to us?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply