Can change IAnnotationTool.Callout arrow color in code?

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
ellab_user
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 5:00 am

Can change IAnnotationTool.Callout arrow color in code?

Post by ellab_user » Fri Feb 23, 2007 9:27 am

I have an annotation with a callout arrow and can change the color of it in the editor via Callout->Pointer->Pattern->Color, but can't see where to do this in code. We use ActiveX 6.
Thanks

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9514
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Yeray » Fri Feb 23, 2007 10:11 am

Hi ellab_user,
You should do something like following:

Code: Select all

TChart1.Tools.Items(0).asAnnotation.Callout.Brush.color = vbRed
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

ellab_user
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 5:00 am

Post by ellab_user » Fri Feb 23, 2007 10:55 am

We are using TeeChart ActiveX 6 in C#, and I don't get .Brush after Callout. Why?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Feb 23, 2007 11:24 am

Hi ellab_user,

Works fine here using the code below with TeeChart Pro v6.0.0.6 in Visual Studio 2005. Does this work fine at your end? Which TeeChart version are you using?

Code: Select all

axTChart1.Tools.get_Items(0).asAnnotation.Callout.Brush.Color = axTChart1.Series(0).Color;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

ellab_user
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 5:00 am

Post by ellab_user » Fri Feb 23, 2007 12:02 pm

Doesn't complíle...."'TeeChart.IAnnotationCallout' does not contain a definition for 'Brush'".
We have Version 6.0.0.4

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Feb 23, 2007 12:09 pm

Hi ellab_user,

Could you please uninstall v6.0.0.4, download the latest version available at the client area, install it and check if it works fine at your end?

If the problem persists please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here. You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

ellab_user
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 5:00 am

Post by ellab_user » Fri Feb 23, 2007 12:46 pm

Yes - 6.0.0.6 works - Thanks!

p.s.-Is the newest version 6.0.0.7 or 6.0.1.1?

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Feb 23, 2007 12:56 pm

Hi ellab_user,

I'm glad to hear that.

v6.0.0.6 is the latest full version installer but v6.0.1.1 is the latest maintenance update release.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply