how to use tools to draw line?

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
zrandlbs
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 12:00 am

how to use tools to draw line?

Post by zrandlbs » Sun Jul 06, 2014 4:06 am

Hi Yeray,
when I use tools to draw a line on my map,there is always trace of the line I drew(see attached).I just want to make it disappear and show my line directly. Please help me to finish it.
TChart2.Tools.Add(TeeChart.EToolClass.tcDrawLine);
TChart2.Tools.get_Items(0).asDrawLine.Pen.Color = (uint)ColorTranslator.ToWin32(Color.FromArgb(255, 255, 255));
TChart2.Tools.get_Items(0).asDrawLine.Pen.Width = 3;

Add your answer here.


Thank you.
Bobinson
Attachments
p1.jpg
trace of the line
p1.jpg (175.5 KiB) Viewed 3505 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8876
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: how to use tools to draw line?

Post by Yeray » Mon Jul 07, 2014 11:58 am

Hi Bobinson,

Are you using TeeChart ActiveX v2014.0.0.1?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

zrandlbs
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 12:00 am

Re: how to use tools to draw line?

Post by zrandlbs » Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:15 am

Hi Yeray,
I am using TeeChart2013_0_1_4ActiveX.
Thanks,
Robinson

Pep
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3198
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2003 5:00 am
Contact:

Re: how to use tools to draw line?

Post by Pep » Wed Jul 23, 2014 11:16 am

Hello Bobinson,

I'm not able to repdroduce the problem with the latest version v2014.0.0.1. Would you be so kind to download and install the latest maintenance release version available for download at the customers download page and try if the problem still there ?
This maintenance release includes several changes and new features. In the case it's a not an option for you to use the latest version, please let us know and we'll try to do some tests with the same version, but would be better to use the latest one, as many fixes have been applied to it.

Thanks!

Post Reply