How to reset chart?

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
zrandlbs
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 12:00 am

How to reset chart?

Post by zrandlbs » Tue Apr 15, 2014 8:36 pm

Hi Yeray,
I am using colorgrid(Teechart activeX control 2013 in Vs with C#) on a window form. After I finish my first image,I try to paint my second image on the same window form.The size of the second image is different to the first,so I change the size of window form and colorgrid before I draw.On colorgrid I draw line and rectangle on canvas.But the second image still keeps the size of the first and pictures drawn on canvas stayed on their original position when I save them as JPG,but images can be shown on screen rightly.It seems that after I change the size of colorgrid, images shown on screen are different with the saved images as JPG.

I tried to every:
Teechart1.ClearChart();
Teechart1.Environment.InternetRepaint();
Teechart1.Repaint();
Teechart1.Refresh()
But they cannot solve my problem.So I must close the window and restart the window form if I change images.
Thanks,
Robinson

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8876
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: How to reset chart?

Post by Yeray » Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:35 am

Hello Robinson,

Could you please arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here?
Please, read the "How to post in this forum" instructions below, in my signature.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

zrandlbs
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 12:00 am

Re: How to reset chart?

Post by zrandlbs » Wed Apr 16, 2014 12:44 pm

Hi Yeray,
I give you a simple example.You click button1 first,then click button2,and click button1 again,you will find d:\test.jpg is different with the image on the screen.
Thanks,
Robinson
Attachments
question.rar
(338.26 KiB) Downloaded 356 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8876
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: How to reset chart?

Post by Yeray » Wed Apr 16, 2014 2:19 pm

Hello Robinson,

I could reproduce the problem thanks to your example project so I've opened a ticket with the same:
http://bugs.teechart.net/show_bug.cgi?id=734
Feel free to add your mail to the CC list to be automatically notified when an update arrives.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply