Regarding Series Color and Gradient Color

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
BNF Tech Inc.
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:00 am

Regarding Series Color and Gradient Color

Post by BNF Tech Inc. » Tue Mar 23, 2010 4:48 am

Hi,

we are trying to apply series color and gradient color in tChart Activex but we are not able to do that...
we have used javascrpt as scrptiong language and c# as server coding.

here is my sample.

aspnetForm.TChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
aspnetForm.TChart1.Walls.Visible = true;

aspnetForm.TChart1.Panel.Gradient.Visible = true;
aspnetForm.TChart1.Panel.Gradient.StartColor = 4294951115;
aspnetForm.TChart1.Panel.Gradient.MidColor = 4294951115;
aspnetForm.TChart1.Panel.Gradient.EndColor = 4294951115;


aspnetForm.TChart1.Legend.Color = 4294309365;

var Colorarr = new Array();
Colorarr[0] = 4294309365;
Colorarr[1] = 4294951115;
Colorarr[2] = 4294967040;
Colorarr[3] = 4294902015;
Colorarr[4] = 4293821166;
Colorarr[5] = 4278222848;
Colorarr[6] = 4294956800;
Colorarr[7] = 4293982463;
Colorarr[8] = 4278190219;

var k;

for (k = 0; k < aspnetForm.TChart1.SeriesCount; k++)
{

aspnetForm.TChart1.Series(k).Active = true;
aspnetForm.TChart1.Series(k).Color = 4278190219;
aspnetForm.TChart1.Series(k).asFastLine.DrawAllPoints = true;
aspnetForm.TChart1.Series(k).asFastLine.FastPen = true;
aspnetForm.TChart1.Series(k).asFastLine.LinePen.Color = 4278190219;
aspnetForm.TChart1.Series(k).asFastLine.LinePen.Width = 2;

aspnetForm.TChart1.Series(k).ColorEachPoint = true;
}

we have used this aspnetForm because our chart page is in container of masterpage. and aspnetForm is our Master page Form tag.

please let me know if i am wrong anywhere.

and please let me know if any other alternative to do the same.

Thanks in Advance.
BNF Tech INC.

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9534
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Regarding Series Color and Gradient Color

Post by Yeray » Thu Mar 25, 2010 9:42 am

Hi BNF Tech INC,

I've tried the following code in a WinForms application and it seems to work as expected:

Code: Select all

public Form1()
        {
            InitializeComponent();
            InitializeChart();
        }

        private void InitializeChart()
        {
            axTeeCommander1.ChartLink = axTChart1.ChartLink;

            axTChart1.Panel.Gradient.Visible = true;
            axTChart1.Panel.Gradient.StartColor = Convert.ToUInt32(ColorTranslator.ToOle(Color.Black));
            axTChart1.Panel.Gradient.MidColor = Convert.ToUInt32(ColorTranslator.ToOle(Color.Gray));
            axTChart1.Panel.Gradient.EndColor = Convert.ToUInt32(ColorTranslator.ToOle(Color.SlateGray));

            axTChart1.Legend.Color = Convert.ToUInt32(ColorTranslator.ToOle(Color.Yellow));

            for (int i = 0; i < 7; i++)
            {
                axTChart1.AddSeries(TeeChart.ESeriesClass.scFastLine);
                axTChart1.Series(i).FillSampleValues(25);
            }

            axTChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;

            uint[] Colorarr = new uint[3];
            Colorarr[0] = Convert.ToUInt32(ColorTranslator.ToOle(Color.Green));
            Colorarr[1] = Convert.ToUInt32(ColorTranslator.ToOle(Color.Blue));
            Colorarr[2] = Convert.ToUInt32(ColorTranslator.ToOle(Color.Red));

            for (int k = 0; k < axTChart1.SeriesCount; k++)
            {
                axTChart1.Series(k).Active = true;
                axTChart1.Series(k).Color = Colorarr[k % Colorarr.Length];
                axTChart1.Series(k).asFastLine.DrawAllPoints = true;
                axTChart1.Series(k).asFastLine.FastPen = true;
                axTChart1.Series(k).asFastLine.LinePen.Width = 2;
            }
        }
In your code you are defining and setting a Colorarr but it is not used... I've made some changes to your code to make it run in the WinForms application but nothing very significant.
Could you please try if the code above works fine for you in a simple WinForms application?
If it doesn't work, could you please check if you are using the latest TeeChart version available?
If it works fine, could you please send us a simple example WebSite project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here?
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply